National Black Members Committee

The national black members committee (NBMC) is a sub committee of the national executive committee (NEC). It advises the NEC on campaigns and issues relating to black members in PCS and wider society.

It meets three times a year and is tasked with carrying out the PCS race equality strategy (RES).

The secretary to the committee is full-time equality officer contactable at equality@pcs.org.uk

Read the national black members' committee newsletter


2016-17 committee

Regional representatives

Regional representatives are elected by the registered black members in their region. If you wish to join your regional black members' network complete the application form on the right hand side of this page.

Eastern – Jagtar Dhindsa jagtar.singh.dhindsa@hmps.gsi.gov.uk
North West – Angela Grant angela.grant@dwp.gsi.gov.uk
Northern – Anil Khullar anil.khullar@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk
Yorkshire and Humberside – Joseph Grant joseph.grant333@mod.uk

Group representatives

The following group representatives are elected or nominated by their group and will also sit on the group executive committee (GEC)

Department for Work and Pensions

Harminder Lothian harminder.lothian@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

NEC members on the NBMC

Zita Holbourne zita@pcs.org.uk
Hector Wesley hector@pcs.org.uk

Tab Bottom

  1. Directory
  2. Contact Us