Young members' committee

The young members' network is the voice of young workers in PCS. The work of the young members' network is co-ordinated and supported by the national young members' committee (NYMC).

Elected yearly, the national young members' committee is made up of ten regional convenors and four officers (chair, vice chair, equalities officer and secretary).

The committee meets every three months and discusses young members' specific issues from across the union and develop plans to address these issues.

Through our national young members' organising strategy we work together to encourage young people to become members and young members to become active in the union.

We support the national union campaigns by co-ordinating young members' campaign activity and have developed our own youth against cuts campaign.

We are establishing links with other union youth networks, student groups, youth organisations and anti-cuts groups and we enagage with the TUC, STUC, WTUC and ICTU.

The young members' charter was drafted by young members in the network and details our key aims and objectives. 

National young members' committee 2015


Chair: Sarah Spencer (DWP)

Vice chair: Laura Bee (HMRC)

Equalities officer: Steven Warwick (DEFRA)

Secretary: Julie Young (FTO)

Scotland: Scott Lamond (HMRC)

Northern: Claire Keogh (DWP)

North West: Kris Rowe (HMRC)

Midlands: Simone Shaw (DWP) & James Clement (DWP)

Yorks & Humber: Vacant - are you interested?


Wales: Cerys Gauden (HMRC)

South West: Vacant - are you interested?


London & South East: Amy Allen (DWP)

Eastern: Danielle Biscoe (DWP)

Northern Ireland: Vacant - are you interested?

Can't find what you're looking for?

For general enquiries email: or telephone 020 7801 2691

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: