National black members' committee

National Black Members Committee

The national black members committee (NBMC) is a sub committee of the national executive committee (NEC). It advises the NEC on campaigns and issues relating to black members in PCS and wider society.

It meets three times a year and is tasked with carrying out the PCS race equality strategy (RES).

The secretary to the committee is full-time equality officer contactable at

Read the national black members' committee newsletter

2016-17 committee

  • Chair: Newton Thompson
  • Vice chair: Mohammed Shafiq
  • Newsletter editorial board: Vacant

Regional representatives

Regional representatives are elected by the registered black members in their region. If you wish to join your regional black members' network complete the application form on the right hand side of this page.

Eastern – Jagtar Dhindsa
North West – Angela Grant
Northern – Anil Khullar
Yorkshire and Humberside – Joseph Grant

Group representatives

The following group representatives are elected or nominated by their group and will also sit on the group executive committee (GEC)

Harminder Lothian - DWP

Vacant - FCO, Met Police, HP Enterprise Services, NOMS, MOJ, PSg, HSE, DfT, Culture (Museums), Aviation Group, EHRC, DfE, HO, MOD, ACAS, PROUD, BIS and LR


NEC members on the NBMC

Angela Grant
Zita Holbourne
Hector Wesley

To contact any of the NBMC representatives, please email:

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: