Annual General Meeting

Annual general meeting

The Proud Annual General Meeting (AGM) is the main decision making body of Proud and is open to all Proud members, allowing Proud members to directly set the agenda for the group.

Read all you need to know about this year's event in Liverpool on 9 November, including motions and nomination forms.

Prior to the AGM members are entitled to submit motions for inclusion on the meeting agenda. These motions are then discussed and debated before being put to the vote with motions carried then becoming the responsibility of the incoming national committee to take forward over the following year.

The AGM also elects the Proud national committee for that year with the calling notice for nominations issued prior to the AGM, giving all members an opportunity to stand and get involved in Proud.

Each year the national committee produces an annual report, detailing the work of the group in the previous year. This includes the progress of motions from the previous AGM with members able to question the national committee on the annual report, ensuring transparency between the national committee and Proud members.

Proud National Committee

Proud’s National Committee consists of 6 officers as well as dedicated reps for bi and trans members alongside a rep for each of our Union’s additional equality strands who focus on intersecting issues. In addition reps are elected to cover each PCS region and devolved nation to help ensure the Committee is reflective of the overall diversity amongst our LGBT+ membership.

The currently elected Proud National Committee members are:


Chair - Kris Hendry
Vice Chair - Saorsa Tweedale
Secretary - Eddy Nixon
Treasurer - Tom Wright
Organiser (Membership and Admin) - Richard Jones
Organiser (Learning and Regional/Devolved Nations) - Vacant
Organiser (Campaigns and Comms) - Dean Davidson

Equality Reps

Bisexual Members Rep - Sam Cooper/David Cunningham
Black Members Rep - Yemisi Ilesanmi
Disabled Members Rep - Tony Moore
Trans Members Rep - Saorsa Tweedale
Women’s Rep - Bridget Corcoran
Young Members Rep - Vacant

Regional/Devolved Nation Reps

Northern - Tony Moore
North West - Matt Exley/Lindsay Melia
Yorkshire and Humberside - Maryam Watson
Midlands - Vacant
Eastern Counties - Yemisi Ilesanmi
London and South East - Gordon McDonald
South West - Dorion Griffiths
Northern Ireland - Vacant
Scotland - David Breton/Sarah Valentine
Wales - Ste Griffiths

If you are interested in a vacancy, or would like more information, then please email All contact will be treated in confidence.


The Proud Constitution are the rules governing the running of the group as agreed by members through the Annual General Meeting.

Any amendment to the constitution must be agreed at the AGM and requires the agreement of two thirds of eligible members to be agreed.

A copy of the Proud Constitution is available to download as a pdf.

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: