Events

Welcome to the equality events page.

Details for national equality events, such as the annual equality seminars and festivals, will be posted here, with links to events taking place in the PCS regions and nations.

The equality calendar is an extensive, but not exhaustive, list of key dates and events.

It can be used as a tool for the planning of events in your branch or workplace, such as International Women's Day or Black History Month, both in support of members and to engage with non-members.
It can also be used as a reminder for events taking place that impact on a particular group of members, i.e. dates for start and end of Ramadan. Links to information and guidance will be provided where possible.

TUC Equality Conference Dates 2021

TUC LGBT+ Conference - Thursday 25 February - Friday 26 February
TUC Women's Conference - Wednesday 3 March - Friday 5 March
TUC Disabled Workers' Conference - Wednesday 10 March - Thursday 11 March
TUC Black Workers' Conference - Friday 19 March - Sunday 21 March
TUC Young Workers' Conference - Saturday 27 March - Sunday 28 March

 

The full equality calendar can be downloaded as a Word document.

Below is a snapshot of events over the next two months - which will be updated monthly:

November 2020

December 2020

January 2021

*Black: PCS uses the term black in the political context to apply to people from African and Asian diasporas, including people of dual heritage.

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites:

FacebookTwitterYouTubeFlickr