Latest news


Election results for the national prison instructional officers grade committee 2011

10 Nov 2011

The election result for the post of Secretary of the National Prison Officers Grade Committee was;

Sara Healer 53 votes

Kevin Westbury 42 votes

Sara is now Secretary.

Denis Cryer is Treasurer (elected unopposed).

The position of Chair is vacant, and PCS will shortly be seeking nominations which must be agreed by the appropriate PCS branch.

We will shortly be issuing a report of the Instructional Officer forum held in Southport on 7 to 8 November.

Letter to MPs re ITV documentary

10 Nov 2011

[Insert MP name] MP
House of Commons

[Insert date]

Dear [Insert name],

I am writing to you as my constituency MP regarding concerns I have relating to a number of issues raised by the recent ITV Exposure programme screened on Monday 31 October 2011. This programme studied the role of private bailiffs which collect debts on behalf of local authorities.

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: