London and south east regional committee

The London and south east regional committee is the PCS body which coordinates the activity of the union across an area covering:

  • Greater London
  • Berkshire
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire, Hampshire and Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Sussex
  • Surrey

80,000 PCS members are employed in the region.

Its role is to work with the national executive committee of the union and the PCS regional centre on recruitment, organisational, educational and campaigning work.

It provides a PCS presence within the regional TUC and devolved government bodies and it works with other community based groups and institutions to which PCS is affiliated.

The full committee comprises a chairperson, 3 vice-chairpersons and 12 members and is elected anniually at the annual general meeting. All branches in the region are entitled to send delegates to the annual general meeting.

It is serviced by full-time staff based at the regional office in Victoria. For more information, contact  

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: