National (NEC) and Group Election Timetable 2018  

Here are all the dates and deadlines you need to know for this year's conference.

 

Thursday  18 January

By this date, nominations and conference motions forms sent to branches (national and group)

 

Thursday 8 March, 5pm

 

Deadline for receipt of completed nomination and motions forms (national and group)

Thursday 15 March, 5pm

 

Closing date for election addresses & acceptance (NEC and group)

 

Thursday 12 April

 

 

 

Final date for NEC nomination complaints to ERS

 

Cut-off date for new members to receive NEC ballot papers

 

Thursday 19 April

 

NEC ballot papers and election addresses sent to members from this date.

 

Thursday 26 April

 

Group elections open

 

Thursday 10 May 12 noon

 

NEC elections close

 

Friday 11 May

 

NEC election results are issued

 

Tuesday 15 May 12 noon

                 

Group elections close

 

Wednesday 16 May

 

Group election results are issued

Monday 21 May

 

Group conferences begin

Tuesday 22 May

 

Annual Delegate Conference opens

 

Thursday 24 May           

Annual Delegate Conference closes

 

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites:

FacebookTwitterYouTubeFlickrRSS