National (NEC & AGS) and group election timetable 2019

Thursday, 17 January    

By this date, election regulations, nominations and conference motions forms are sent to branches (national and group)

Thursday, 7 March 5pm

Deadline for receipt of completed nomination forms and submission of motions (national and group) 

Thursday, 14 March 5pm

Closing date for election addresses and acceptances (national and group)

Thursday, 4 April

Cut-off date for new members to receive national ballot papers

Tuesday, 9 April

Final date for national nomination complaints to independent scrutineers ERS 

Tuesday, 16 April 

National elections open 

Thursday, 25 April 

Group elections open 

Thursday, 9 May noon

National elections close

Friday, 10 May

Issue national election results

Tuesday, 14 May noon

Group elections close

Wednesday, 15 May

Group election results 

Monday, 20 May 

Group conferences begin 

Tuesday, 21 May 

Annual Delegate Conference opens

Thursday, 23 May                

Annual Delegate Conference closes.
 

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites:

FacebookTwitterYouTubeFlickrRSS