National executive committee election results

10 May 2019

The 2019 NEC election results have been received from ERS, the independent scrutineer:

Here are the results.

General secretary Mark Serwotka said:

“Congratulations to the successful NEC candidates, and commiserations to those were not successful. I look forward to working with them all and in particular Fran Heathcote who has been elected as the national president.

“Fran follows in the footsteps of Janice Godrich who was the union’s president for 17 years. Janice has made a magnificent contribution to PCS over the years, defending the union’s democracy from attacks on all sides and standing up for PCS members through thick and thin. I will be paying tribute to Janice at our national conference on 21 May.”


Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: