ARMs NW (Merseyside Group)

About Merseyside ARMs

The ARMs Merseyside group is open to all ARMs members living in the Merseyside area.

The Merseyside group is a way of bringing the union closer to you by providing a more accessible forum for your views.

We discuss issues such as a fair state pension with a return of Retail Price Index (RPI) increases, an end to fuel poverty, good social care provision and defending the NHS against further cuts and privatisation.

What can I do?
  • If you are about to leave employment or have already done so then please get in touch.
  • If you are already an ARMs member living within the Merseyside area, please come along to our meetings.
  • If you are a branch secretary with responsibility for members in Merseyside, please inform your members about us, particularly those who you know are about to leave employment. Please consider inviting someone from the group to one of your BECs.
How can I get involved?
  • If you have not previously done so, please provide your personal email address, landline and mobile phone number.
  • We will use this to correspond with you about forthcoming meetings and matters which we feel will be of interest to you.
  • The email address to send your details and any queries is

Merseyside ARMs Annual Report 2018/19

Next Merseyside ARMS meeting: Merseyside ARMs all members meeting, Thursday, 11 July 2019, 11.30 - 14.00 in the PCS NW Regional Office, Jack Jones House, 1 Islington, Liverpool, L3 8EG

Agenda - Merseyside ARMs AGM, Thursday 11 July 2019

Merseyside ARMs Committee Minutes - Thursday 13 June 2019 

Merseyside ARMs Secretary's Report

Merseyside ARMs Blog

Merseyside ARMs Blog

You can now keep up to date with the latest developments for ARMs members on Merseyside via the North West Blog which gives links also to our Facebook Page our blog page.

The email address to send your details and any queries is

Our Elected Committee for the year 2018/2019

Chair  Neville Grundy

Vice Chair  Mike Hinstridge

Secretary  Steve Ion

Organiser  Tony Mulhearn

Treasurer  Ray Beeton

Committee (4)  Rob Davidson, Phil Green, Lynn Killoran, Jim Stanway

Auditors (2)  Keith Hebron, Patricia McGrogan

Share PCS:

Visit PCS social sites: